Well today was the first day of the P90x journey. I have had the DVD's for a few weeks, but stalled on starting. I started eating "clean" a few weeks ago thanks to my wife cooking more and both of us going grocery shopping.
I am not following the nutrition plan, but eating a high protein, low fat diet. Its basically the same. I am also doing a GNC stack which has whey protein, glutamine, CLA, creatine, leucine, amino acids, and I am taking a packet of vitamins. Ughh, I am taking about 25 pills a day. I can't do it all at once, so with every meal and snack I take about five pills.
This morning I had a protein shake with 12 oz of fat free milk, the Leucine and Gluatamine before I worked out this morning.
I did the ab ripper first, boy what a work out. I couldn't finish any of the sets. It is TOUGH!!! I am not in the best shape these days, but this was a bear. I guess I will have to work on this because I can't do the tape, but its only the first day. I did chest and back after that. I was already sweating, but the CD has a good warm up for about two minutes which gets you ready. The Chest and Back wasn't that bad, I do modified push ups because there is no way I can do the regular ones that many times. I weigh 290lbs, so I alot to push :). I used push up bars which helped get deeper but can't wait to do the dip push up which is CRAZY. I am lucky to have a gym in my building that I use and has the pull up machine, I still have trouble doing more than 8 with the MAXIMUM weight. Like I said one day at a time.
After the work out, more protein, I added fiber and strawberries to another smoothie that I drank on my way to work. I took the CLA once I got to work and am still taking the vitamins now :(
Well tomorrow is plyo... looking forward to it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment